7 Facts about Kashmir that will stun you


Kashmir, popularly known as Paradise on earth due to its tremendous and breathtaking natural beauty.There are some lesser known facts about this fascinating place that you might not be knowing. Get ready to read some interesting facts about Kashmir and I am sure 6th one will make you jealous and wish if you were born here.

  1. Jammu and Kashmir consists of three regions: Jammu, the Kashmir Valley and Ladakh. Srinagar is the summer capital, and Jammu is the winter capital.
  2. Different languages in three different regions ( Jammu, kashmir and ladakh).
  3. imagesJammu and Kashmir has its own flag that has been granted to it by the Article 370 and it looks like the one shown on left.
  4. No connectivity of train from jammu to srinagar but you can enjoy train in Srinagar ( coaches were brought by road to Srinagar ) .
  5.  At the present the state of Jammu and Kashmir (J & K) enjoys a very special status, within the Indian Union. The status of J & K is governed by Article 370 of the Indian constitution. Its status is different from the status of other constituent states.
  6. You cannot own property (real estate) in the state if you aren’t a citizen of J & K. (No worries you can still visit kashmir and enjoy the natures best part).
  7. Kashmir’s specialty is Kashmiri Wazwan and nobody except kashmiri waza(Cook) can make it.(hmmmm it’s really very delciois ,trust me).
The following two tabs change content below.

Be the first to comment on "7 Facts about Kashmir that will stun you"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.